Fall Sports Summer Information

  • Register for Fall 2019

    Athletes must complete online registration through FamilyID and have a current physical on file. 

    All incoming ninth-grade students will need a physical dated after June 1, 2019.

    Boys Tennis

    Contact Head Coach Vince Howard at vhow517@yahoo.com or Vincent.Howard@kent.k12.wa.us.

    • August 26: 2:45-5:00 p.m. on the KR tennis courts
    • September 5: Jamboree (eight practices required to participate)
    • September 9: First match (10 practices required to compete)

    Cross Country

    Contact Head Coach Philip Paul at (206) 941-8190 or Philip.Paul@kent.k12.wa.us.

    • August 26: 3:00-4:45 p.m. in the KR auxiliary gym

    Football

    Contact Head Coach Brett Ogata at Brett.Ogata@kent.k12.wa.us.

    • August 21-22: 2:00-8:00 p.m. at the field
    • August 23: 8:00 a.m. departure for Camp Casey

    Girls Soccer

    Contact Head Coach Callie Bergstrom at cbergstr@tahomasd.us.

    • July 9: Kickaround, 10:00-11:30 a.m. at KR turf field
    • July 11: Kickaround, 10:00-11:30 a.m. at KR turf field
    • July 16: Kickaround, 10:00-11:30 a.m. at KR turf field
    • July 18: Kickaround, 10:00-11:30 a.m. at KR turf field
    • August 26: Tryouts at Petrovitsky Park
      • Session 1: Underclassmen (grades 9-10), 10:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.
      • Session 2: Upperclassment (grades 11-12), 1:30-3:30 p.m.
    • August 27: Tryouts for all grades at Petrovitsky Park, 3:00-5:00 p.m.
    • August 28: Tryouts for all grades at Petrovitsky Park, 3:00-5:00 p.m.
    • August 29: Practice for all teams, 3:15-5:00 p.m.

    Girls Swim

    Contact Head Coach Flannery Allen at Flannery.Allen@kent.k12.wa.us

    • August 26: 3:30-5:30 p.m. at Lindbergh Pool
    • August 27: 3:30-5:30 p.m. at Lindbergh Pool
    • August 28: 3:30-5:30 p.m. at Lindbergh Pool

    Golf (Co-ed)

    Contact Head Coach Charlie Mitchell at Charlie.Mitchell@kent.k12.wa.us.

    • August 26: Mandatory meeting in KR room 121 at 11:30 a.m.

    Volleyball

    Contact Head Coach Vettiar Chup at v_chup@hotmail.com.

    • August 26: Tryouts, 3:30-6:30 p.m. in the KR main gym
    • August 27: Tryouts, 3:30-6:30 p.m. in the KR main gym
Last Modified on June 19, 2019